SCANA Corporation Holds 2010 Annual Meeting, Declares Regular Dividends on Common and Preferred Stock for Second Quarter 2010
Media Contact:
Eric Boomhower

Investor Contacts:
Bryan Hatchell

Byron Hinson

Cayce, SC, May 6, 2010 … SCANA Corporation (NYSE: SCG) announced that the Company’s 2010 Annual Meeting of Shareholders was held today in Columbia, South Carolina, with Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer William B. Timmerman presiding. In his comments to shareholders, Mr. Timmerman provided an update on the Company’s operations, including financial results for the first quarter of 2010 that were released to the public prior to the meeting.

Mr. Timmerman announced that Director G. Smedes York was retiring from the board today, after 10 years of service, pursuant to the Company’s retirement policy for Directors.

During the business portion of the meeting, shareholders re-elected the following Class II Directors to SCANA’s Board – Joshua W. Martin, James M. Micali and Harold C. Stowe. Terms of the Class II Directors will expire at the Annual Meeting in 2013. In other business transacted during the meeting shareholders approved the Amended and Restated Long-Term Equity Compensation Plan and the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as SCANA’s independent registered public accounting firm to audit the Company’s 2010 financial statements.

Immediately following the Annual Meeting, SCANA’s Board of Directors met and declared the regular quarterly dividend of 47 ½ cents per share on the Company’s common stock for the quarter ending June 30, 2010. The dividend is payable July 1, 2010 to shareholders of record at the close of business on June 10, 2010.

SCANA Corporation, a Fortune 500 company headquartered in Cayce, SC, is an energy-based holding company principally engaged, through subsidiaries, in electric and natural gas utility operations and other energy-related businesses. Information about SCANA is available on the Company’s Web site at